European Inventor award 2017. And the winners are…

Every year the prize EPO, acronyme of European Patent Office, rewards 6 patents selected from an initial number of 450 candidates.
Exceptional inventors from Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Morocco, the Netherlands, Spain, and the US took part to EPO ceremony in Venice, at the European Inventor Award2017.
The 6 winners:
Jan van den Boogaart and Oliver Hayden (Netherlands/Austria) for the category ‘Industry’
Laurent Lestarquit, José Ángel Ávila Rodríguez, Günter W. Hein, Jean-Luc Issler and Lionel Ries (France, Spain, Germany, Belgium) for ‘Research’
James G. Fujimoto, Eric A. Swanson and Robert Huber (USA, Germany) for the category ‘Non-EPO countries’
Günter Hufschmid (Germany) for Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs)
Adnane Remmal (Morocco) for Popular prize category
And the italian microbiologist Rino Rappuoli , considered the Father of modern Vaccines for whom has been a great innovator during his longlife carreer, has been assigned  the prize LifetimeAchievement.
Oliver Hayden, one of the Innovators in Diagnostic Medicine and winner with van den Boogaart of the Industry prize, said: ‘’Innovation is an ongoing journey” and encouraged young scientists to “never give up”.
To learn more, read the article published on Euronews

#Innovation #smartprogress #smartsolutions #inventors #teaminnovators #EPO #geosmartcampus #esriitalia #gis